atans1

Halimah deserves better

In Political governance on 05/12/2016 at 4:32 am

Halimah Yacob was featured in a full-page spread in the inaugural edition of the revamped (now free) TNP last week. And that feature featured in last Friday’s ST. And known and rapid PAPpies are publicising the TNP feature on Facebook.

Starting the spin ahead of PE next year?

Actually I’d really be disappointed if she’s the chosen one.

She deserves better. IMHO she could have whipped Tan Cheng Bok’s ass in a straight fight. I’d have voted for her despite voting for TCB, and never ever voting PAP.

I wrote this in March this year

I pointed out that there was one Malay PAPpy who could thrash Dr Tan and that he and I would vote for that person: he had commended her in the past.

Yes the person in Halimah Yacob. Going by her credentials, she’d sew up the union, core PAP vote (“Any donkey so long as he or she is a PAP preferred donkey”) and wimmin vote. And because she’s such an intelligent nice, no-airs, capable and compassionate person, she’d get a big share of the swing vote. Ftr, we attended the same law postgraduate class in 1978.

My friend could only sputter, “Malay men won’t vote for her.” I said, “So what? The Malay wimmin, all wimmin, NTUC members, hard-core PAPPy voters and many swing voters will.” I added that I tot she could get more than 59% of the popular vote (i.e. more than Ong Teng Cheong in 1993)

Malay PAPpy that can thrash Chin Bock

She’s also onsistent in her values. Examples: I think she was wearing the tudung in the late 70s (not hip then) when we were in the same post grad law course. And she toiled away in NTUC for many, many yrs before being talent spotted.

I mean PAP and NTUC so cock that they didn’t identify her earlier. I mean I was near early retirement when she was “spotted”.

I know, I know she sucks as a Speaker, openly campaigning for PAP candidates and is reported to discriminate against WP MPs. But let’s face it, she may be a good person but she’s a PAPpy running dog all the same.

But some running dogs have better attributes than others. Think Tharman the pedigree running dog as against the pariahs.

So I’ll still vote for her against TCB. After all he too was a running dog in his prime.

All PAP running dogs are to be despised, but some are to be despised less than others. I’d put Tharman, Haliman and Dr Tan among the less desposed.

  1. local malay/muslim men won’t vote for malay/muslim women ? this year is 2016, not 1976.

  2. […] Thoughts of a Cynical Investor: Halimah deserves better – Singapore Public Law: Past Imperfect, Future Tense: The Elected Presidency and the […]

Leave a Reply

