atans1

S’poreans not begrudging S’poreans enjoying free lunches

In Environment on 05/08/2017 at 10:07 am

And not complaining to the govt to take away the freebies because it’s welfarism.

When I saw the following on FB, I tot the above

I am so ENVIOUS of our Otters. They are so fortunate to have regular meals of fresh fish. We must do all we can to protect our heritage. With LOVE to our Otters.

OK, OK the original otters from Bishah, AMK are FTs. But what the heck, they are the kind of New Citizens I welcome. But I can’t help but wonder if their aggressive behaviour towards the Marina (then S’pore River, now Bukit Timah) otters is the result of first settling in PAP areas?

Whatever, I’m sure Kate Spade Tin’s running dogs will feed the Bishan otters better fish than the local otters, if otters move into Tin’s ward. They may even poison the latter so that the former can take control.

Btw, otters are now in Siglap.  Yesterday afternoon, I saw a mum and pup alongside Siglap Canal where it intersects East Coast Rd, beside St Patrick’s School. They were sunning themselves, mum belly up, abd wriggling her bottom.

I had my dog with me, so no photos.

But I’m sure the Katong Convent gal taking photos will be posting them on FB soon. When I spoke to a friend, he said he saw them in the sea off Marine Parade and on the beach. Apparently these otters are the Tanah Merah otters.

I’m waiting for the day when otters are spotted in WP territory. Bedok reservoir is in WP area, But maybe otters (local or FT) are smarter than the majority of voters in Aljunied and Hougang?

Leave a Reply

