atans1

BS that is S’porediscovery vouchers

In Public Administration, Tourism on 13/04/2021 at 10:47 am

Like all adult S’poreans, my mum and I each got S$100 of the above,

I was planning to let them expire unused because I was told they were complicated to use and required me to spend $: seems to be like co-pay . Recently, I was told that I could donate them to charity and my FB friends gave me the links.

Turns out to be pretty complicated.

Worse my mum needs to have a Singpass to donate (let alone use the vouchers for herself) .

Given her age (97 and counting) it never made sense for her to have a Singpass account.

So I’m forced to let the vouchers expire.

Remember the above when you read that the PAP govt KPKBing that S’poreans not using the vouchers.

  1. I have relatives & friends who used them for stuff like zoo, bird park, gardens by the bay, sentosa attractions, gardens by the bay etc which are less than the $100 value.

    Since I already get to enjoy wifey’s free corporate pass to many of the above attractions, I used mine to subsidise a hotel stay. Wifey used hers to book the 2nd consecutive night. Since we can’t stack vouchers together, we had to book the same room under 2 names for consecutive days. Silly way of doing things to conform to a silly system.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.